The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is the highest policy making body whilst the National Council acts as the Board governing the affairs of the Association in between AGMs.

The National Council comprises six Elected Members, the Immediate Past President, Regional Branch Chairmen, Sector Chairmen and Representatives of Associate Members. The Association is headed by the President, assisted by two Vice Presidents and a National Treasurer.

The Directorate is headed by an Executive Director, who is the Chief Executive Officer.  It has three Divisions; Policy & Research, Business Services and Finance & Administration.

All core activities are funded through membership contributions and grants from private sponsors. Special programmes are funded separately by development partners. This ensures sustainability and secures AGI’s independence as the voice of the Ghanaian industries. 

Executive Committee

Dr. Yaw Adu Gyamfi


Danadams Pharmacutical Ind Gh Ltd

Mr. Charles A. Darku

Vice President (Large Scale)

Tullow Ghana Limited

Mr. Humphrey Ayim-Darke

Vice President (SMEs)

Hamdark Ind Packaging Ltd

Mrs Grace Amey-Obeng

National Treasurer

FC Group Limited

Mr. Gopal C. Vasu

Executive Member

M&G Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Mr. Raphael M.K. Ayitey

Executive Member

Coconut Grove Regency Hotel

Dr. James Asare-Adjei

Immediate Past President

Asadtek Group of Companies


Chief Executive Officer

AGI Directorate