+233 (0)302 25 1266 | +233 (0)302 26 6590 | +233 (0)302 98 6730

National Executive Council

National Executive Council

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is the highest policy making body whilst the National Council acts as the Board governing the affairs of the Association in between AGMs.

The National Council comprises six Elected Members, the Immediate Past President, Regional Branch Chairmen, Sector Chairmen and Representatives of Associate Members. The Association is headed by the President, assisted by two Vice Presidents and a National Treasurer.

The Directorate is headed by an Executive Director, who is the Chief Executive Officer. It has three Divisions; Policy & Research, Business Services and Finance & Administration.

All core activities are funded through membership contributions and grants from private sponsors. Special programmes are funded separately by development partners. This ensures sustainability and secures AGI’s independence as the voice of the Ghanaian industries.

National Executive Council Members

Dr. Humphrey Kwesi Ayim-Darke

AGI President

Mr. Ashok Ramchand Mohinani

Vice President in Charge of Large Scale

Mr. Seth-Twum-Akwaboah

C.E.O, Association of Ghana Industries (AGI)

Mr. Raphael Mawuenyega Kojo Ayittey


Mrs. Grace Amey-Obeng

Vice President in Charge of SMEs

Mr. Adjare Danquah

Executive Member

Mrs. Afua Gyamfua Owusu-Akyaw

Executive Member

Mr. Mukesh Thakwani

Executive Member